online series

The Handmaid's Tale

The Handmaid's Tale

Genre: Drama
Station/channel: Hulu

The series based on a book written by Margaret Atwood. In the near future human fertility rates collapse of births is rapidly dropping, which is caused by environmental pollution and sexually transmitted diseases. The dystopian future, the totalitarian and Christian-fundamental government of "Gilead" plays a important role in the formation of the United States after a civil war. Society is organized by power-hungry leaders along the new, militarized, hierarchical regime of fanaticism and the newly created social classes in which women are On the other hand, the law does not prohibit working, possessing property, dealing with money or reading.The uncertainty prevailing all over the world has led to the abduction of a few remaining fertile women in Gilead called "Handmaids". According to the extremist interpretation of the biblical relationship. Women are assigned to the homes of the ruling elite, where they must submit to ritualized rape with their male masters, to become pregnant and to bear children for these men and their wives.

season 3

  • 2019-08-07 S03E12 Sacrifice
  • 2019-07-24 S03E10 Bear Witness
  • 2019-07-10 S03E08 Unfit
  • 2019-07-03 S03E07 Under His Eye
  • 2019-06-19 S03E05 Unknown Caller
  • 2019-06-12 S03E04 Season 3 Episode 4

season 2

  • 2018-07-11 S02E13 The Word
  • 2018-07-04 S02E12 Postpartum
  • 2018-06-27 S02E11 Holly
  • 2018-06-20 S02E10 The Last Ceremony
  • 2018-06-13 S02E09 Smart Power
  • 2018-06-06 S02E08 Women's Work
  • 2018-05-30 S02E07 After
  • 2018-05-23 S02E06 First Blood
  • 2018-05-16 S02E05 Seeds
  • 2018-05-09 S02E04 Other Women
  • 2018-05-02 S02E03 Baggage
  • 2018-04-25 S02E02 Unwomen
  • 2018-04-25 S02E01 June

season 1

  • 0000-00-00 S01E10 Night
  • 0000-00-00 S01E09 The Bridge
  • 0000-00-00 S01E08 Jezebels
  • 0000-00-00 S01E07 The Other Side
  • 0000-00-00 S01E06 A Woman's Place
  • 0000-00-00 S01E05 Faithful
  • 0000-00-00 S01E04 Nolite Te Bastardes Carborundorum
  • 0000-00-00 S01E03 Late
  • 0000-00-00 S01E02 Birth Day
  • 0000-00-00 S01E01 Offred
  • 2017-09-22 S01E00 Pilot